Skip to content

GAMSAT vs MCAT vs UCAT: differences from Scores to difficulty

Gamsat, MCAT or UCAT

Are you confused about what to choose between Gamsat and MCAT, and UCAT? Are you unsure as to whether they are worth taking or not? 

The main difference between GAMSAT vs MCAT vs UCAT is who runs each. GAMSAT is a public examination to facilitate students’ admission into universities of their choice. On the other hand, UCAT is run by UCAS of the University of Cambridge. MCAT is run by MCAT, and you don’t have to do artistic skills test to sit for it. 

Also, the time taken to study the courses differs from one course to another. While some take shorter, others tale longer than planned. Let us explore each of them.


 The Medical College Admission Test (MCAT) is a standardized exam for applicants who want to enter medical school. The MCAT is administered by the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) and is offered in multiple locations nationwide.

MCAT Tests

The MCAT is taken by prospective students who wish to apply to American medical schools, including most of the top-ranked ones. 

It tests knowledge and skills related to medicine and other sciences relevant to health care professionals.

It also measures an applicant’s ability to think critically and solve problems, as well as their writing and communication skills.

The MCAT was developed by the AAMC in 1991 and has been administered yearly since then. While people think that MCAT is a difficult test, the exam consists of Verbal Reasoning, Physical Sciences, and Biological Sciences.

Each section is worth 100 points; however, any exam portion has no penalty for incorrect answers. If you don’t understand a question on the MCAT, you can choose to skip it without losing time on your clock.


 GRE is a computer-based test that evaluates your ability to apply knowledge of the subjects you have studied in school. It can help you get admission to many U.S. universities, including those with highly selective or rigorous admissions requirements.

The GRE General Test is offered four times per year: March, June, September, and December. The test has two sections — Verbal and Quantitative sections.

The verbal section consists of reading comprehension (40 questions) and analytical writing (40 questions). The quantitative section consists of one part: Quantitative reasoning (40 questions). Both sections are scored on a scale from 200 to 800 points.

The GRE Subject Tests are offered four times per year: March, June, September, and December. Seven Subject Tests measure aptitude in various areas like humanities, science, and business topics such as economics and management. Each subject test requires an online registration process to select your preferred test date(s). 


ISAT is a computer-based test that measures your skills in reading comprehension, written expression, and critical thinking. These tests are required for admission to many colleges and universities. Over 200 colleges and universities accept ISAT scores.

The ISAT exam is an online multiple-choice test administered by the International Schools Admissions Test (ISAT). The test assesses a student’s knowledge of international schools and covers other topics such as cultural diversity and understanding of language differences. 


The ISAT exam was created in order to provide a standardized method of assessing the skills needed by teachers who work with students from all over the world.

The ISAT exam allows schools and universities to compare their performance against others in the same industry rather than relying on self-evaluation or subjective surveys.

It also enables teachers and administrators at international schools to see how they stack up against other professionals working within their field.

  STEP 3

STEP 3 is a certification exam that certifies knowledge of the Core Knowledge Areas (CCAs) in the IT industry. These CCAs cover technology, information security and risk management, business analysis, and application development. The STEP 3 exam tests your technical knowledge and skills in these areas.

The STEP 3 exam is designed to measure your ability to implement a solution using tools, processes, and methodologies needed to manage information security in a global enterprise environment.

You will be tested on your understanding of how to design, develop, implement and maintain a solution that addresses the unique requirements of an organization’s information security requirements.


The National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX) is the national licensure exam in the United States for nurses. It is administered by the National Board of Certification and Reciprocity (NBCOR), a National Board of Nurse Examiners (NBNE) division.

The NCLEX was first introduced in December 1991, when it replaced the Registered Nurses Examination (RN). The NCLEX may be taken as either a test or as an examination. The test is given at any one of approximately 450 centers in the US, while the examination is given at approximately 18 centers nationwide.

The NCLEX-PN, or Physician Assistant National Certifying Exam, is similar to the NCLEX but takes place after graduation from an accredited graduate program in Physician Assistant Studies.


The SIE exam is a five-level certification exam administered by the Society of Information Technology Professionals (SITP).

The SIE certification is intended for individuals who have some experience with computing and data processing. In addition, candidates must possess at least two years of professional IT experience in an information technology role.

SIE Exams

The SIE certification is intended for people with a technical background who want to increase their knowledge of information technology.

The exam covers security, disaster recovery, storage management, networking, and software development.

To pass the SIE exam, candidates must demonstrate an understanding of data processing and security concepts in an enterprise environment.

They must also demonstrate an understanding of common IT problems and solutions related to these topics. While it is not necessary, you can use any allowed computer apps for the test.


The GMAT exam is a computer-based test by the Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC). It is intended to assess a candidate’s ability to demonstrate their mastery of the skills, knowledge, and abilities required for success in graduate management.

The GMAT exam consists of four sections: Analytical Writing Assessment (AWA), Integrated Reasoning, Quantitative Comparison (CALC), and Verbal Ability.

The GMAT exam has two parts: the first part consists of two essays, and the second part is composed of three sections: Integrated Reasoning, Verbal Ability, and Quantitative Comparison. for the quantitative part, you can use a calculator for the GMAT test if need be.

The GMAT exam has been designed to measure academic ability rather than professional knowledge or experience. It is not intended to assess professional competence or competency in a particular field such as finance, accounting, or marketing.